### Board mmajunke.de ###

Board zu Themen der Website www.mmajunke.de
Aktuelle Zeit: Fr 20. Okt 2017, 13:29

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde




Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 11 Beiträge ]  Gehe zu Seite 1, 2  Nächste
Autor Nachricht
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Mi 15. Sep 2010, 15:28 
Offline
Sponsor
Sponsor

Registriert: Mi 15. Sep 2010, 14:28
Beiträge: 14
On http://tastyjoomla.nl/TPA/ I have 14 Articles on the 'projects' page. Each article has a Slider. When I click the projects menu-item all contents show very quickly. This happens with Firefox 3.6.8. When I lower the amount of articles (by unpublishing) it works okay.
And to make it even more complicated: it doesn't happen all the time. And it doesn't happen in IE8 and Chrome.
I understand this makes it hard to discover what's wrong, but maybe you can give it a thought?

Edit: it now also happens in Chrome. When I open a slider on the PROJECTS page and go to the UNDER CONSTUCTION page, without closing the slider first, and back again to the PROJECTS page. So maybe I have to add some code to my template to close all sliders when loading a page?


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Mi 15. Sep 2010, 17:32 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Di 4. Mai 2010, 18:44
Beiträge: 639
Wohnort: Hennigsdorf
Hi,

hmm.. i play a lot with your site in IE8 and Firefox 3.6.9 ant it works very fast.

I'm not sure about the Problem.. brainstorming: can it be that sometime the time to load the images is to long ?

Greetings
Micha

PS.: nice Slider Use Case :)


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Do 16. Sep 2010, 09:59 
Offline
Sponsor
Sponsor

Registriert: Mi 15. Sep 2010, 14:28
Beiträge: 14
It also happens on my HTC legend with Android. To bad. The slider works okay in the Android browser, but the hidden content showing shortly really is a problem.
It isn't the number of images. If I put all images in one article it works okay. It has to do with the number of articles it seems. I'm still testing to ind out how many sliders I can use in a page.

(It is a nice use of the sliders :), thanks, but it will be nicer if it works okay :))


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Do 16. Sep 2010, 13:00 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Di 4. Mai 2010, 18:44
Beiträge: 639
Wohnort: Hennigsdorf
Hi,

hmm..

you can try the new Mootools Library Version comes with Joomla 1.5.19 .

To use it, simple Enable the new "System - Mootools Upgrade" Plugin.

The Slider should be compatible.

Greetings
Micha


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Do 16. Sep 2010, 14:40 
Offline
Sponsor
Sponsor

Registriert: Mi 15. Sep 2010, 14:28
Beiträge: 14
Hi Micha,

This seems to work better :). I'll do some more testing tomorrow and will post the results.

Thanks, Tom

(By the way, I'm also going to replace the sIFR by Cufon, which loads faster and also works in Android en iPhone. The sIFR plugin isn't conflicting with the slider, but better performance is better :))


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Fr 17. Sep 2010, 08:35 
Offline
Sponsor
Sponsor

Registriert: Mi 15. Sep 2010, 14:28
Beiträge: 14
I tried it at home (Firefox on Ubuntu) with a very slow internet connection and all content showed for a short while, even on the UNDER CONSTRUCTION page. Even if the images are in the browser cache this keeps happening.
In the source code I see your code loads first, in the head before the content loads. How come the slider content does show shortly?

Edit: it appears that the System - Mootools Upgrade plugin makes things worse. When it's activated I get the problem in IE8 too, while when i unpublish it the slides work okay in IE8.


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Fr 17. Sep 2010, 11:51 
Offline
Sponsor
Sponsor

Registriert: Mi 15. Sep 2010, 14:28
Beiträge: 14
I sent you an email using your contact-form, but are not sure if was sent okay?


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Fr 17. Sep 2010, 18:38 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Di 4. Mai 2010, 18:44
Beiträge: 639
Wohnort: Hennigsdorf
tastymouse hat geschrieben:
...In the source code I see your code loads first, in the head before the content loads. How come the slider content does show shortly?..


Hi,

i tried it again and your site works fine in all my Browsers. Hmmm.. i dont know..

And yes, the JS-Sourcecode is in the Header but because this
Code:
window.addEvent('domready',
, it works first if the DOM Tree ist ready.

Greetings
Micha

PS.: see in PN


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Di 21. Sep 2010, 10:45 
Offline
Sponsor
Sponsor

Registriert: Mi 15. Sep 2010, 14:28
Beiträge: 14
I think I solved it in the CSS by adding:
.slideText {
visibility: hidden;
}

Thanks, Tom
p.s. I made a donation, so the 0 is history, hope it inspires others :)


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Ungelesener BeitragVerfasst: Di 21. Sep 2010, 11:27 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Di 4. Mai 2010, 18:44
Beiträge: 639
Wohnort: Hennigsdorf
tastymouse hat geschrieben:
I think I solved it in the CSS by adding:
.slideText {
visibility: hidden;
}

Thanks, Tom
p.s. I made a donation, so the 0 is history, hope it inspires others :)


Hi Tom,

Curious .. but importent is the result :)

And booooahhh , TOM , it's to much :oops: Wooww.. Thannkks !

Greetings
Micha

PS.: i hope also :mrgreen:


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 11 Beiträge ]  Gehe zu Seite 1, 2  Nächste

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du darfst keine Dateianhänge in diesem Forum erstellen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu:  
cron
Impressum
Powered by phpBB

Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de